A stroll on the mild side

 

London walk. ReflectionCoolbeans. Amazeballs.

I have a younger friend

Who uses these words

And others like them

As expressions to describe

Conditions that apply

To happenings in life

 

How sensible it is

To give feelings a disguise

And put a cloak on the back

Of a difficult stroke

 

It’s fun to play with words

That run around in the playground

Of your head

And come up with a pick and mix

Of colourful ribbons to wrap around

Escaping thoughts

 

I like that game

Let me in

Even with my ruined alphabet

I can play

With my tumbledown

memory

Leave a Reply

