The day after

The day afterImmersed in history yesterday

My eyes rest today upon a new page

And I can’t help but wonder

If that was so special, so significant

When darkness came and the world revolved

Our bodies harnessed as the heaven’s twist

We emerged from the cycle, again

Struggling to find gravitas

In the bleary eyed lack of profundity

That is the norm

 

How I crave more energy

To slake my greed

And put a smile

On the worn features of my face

Some terrific urge

To over-take my torpor

God’s spell

An evolution of letters

That must emerge

As love and hope

In my mind

Which always pleads

But should be out to please.

Leave a Reply

