I ask you!

I ask you!

I ask you!

Words stall

Splutter. Sprawl

Like puppy dogs

And things that crawl

Go lightly

Go dark

Tinker with guilt

Go for walks in the park

I have a drawer

Stuffed full of them

A wriggling shower

All prone to mayhem

And can I tame them?

Hell no

They are gone. Pro Tem

Hello. I call. Hello

I sometimes ask for the menu

The weegee board of reason

In order to get a view

And they answer with treason

Vexatious as ever

Characters designed to play

Bit parts that deliver

Things I should not say.

Leave a Reply

