Ridiculous

Ridiculous

 

I call my dog ‘Ridiculous’

which is of course a tad unfair

but as the boss

I uphold my right to interfere

in everything we come across

especially when I shout ‘come here’

and the blasted dog doesn’t give a toss

then someone remarks she has lovely hair

expecting me to agree and doff,

my cap

which I rarely do when the weather is fair

though I do if it’s raining cats and dogs

or to fend off an angry Terrier

but just to underline the point. She is ridiculous.

I am the Boss no matter what gets into her.

Bloody dog looks incredulous.

Come here!!!

Leave a Reply

